This is the "Assault Rifles/Gun Control" page of the "Mr. Miller's Writing Assignments" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mr. Miller's Writing Assignments  

Last Updated: Sep 21, 2015 URL: http://libguides.westgatech.edu/content.php?pid=626104 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Assault Rifles/Gun Control Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books at WGTC Libraries

Cover Art
Gun violence - Scherer, Lauri S., Editor
Call Number: HV7436.G876 2012
ISBN: 0737762950
Publication Date: 2012
1 copy available at Douglas

Cover Art
Can gun control work? - Jacobs, James B.
Call Number: HV7436 .J35
ISBN: 0195176588
Publication Date: 2002
1 copy available at LaGrange

Cover Art
Gun Control - Harry Henderson
Call Number: KF3941 .H46 2000
ISBN: 0816040311
Publication Date: 2000-05-01
Although most crime rates have declined during the 1990s...
1 copy available at Murphy.

Cover Art
Gun Control and Gun Rights - Constance Emerson Crooker
Call Number: HV7436 .C76 2003
ISBN: 0313321744
Publication Date: 2003-06-30
Crooker is a retired attorney from Portland, Oregon, whose law practice included defense of gun crimes. She examines the issues of gun violence, gun control, and gun rights in a reasoned way, without the name-calling. Coverage includes an overview of gun violence in the U.S., arguments against and...

1 copy available at Carroll

Cover Art
Gun Control - Tamara L. Roleff (Editor)
Call Number: HV7436 .G868 1997
ISBN: 1565106636
Publication Date: 1997-01-01
1 copy available at Douglas.

 

Periodical Databases and GALILEO

Infotrac/Gale opposing viewpoints:

 

GALE VIEWPOINTS:  Use the short-cut on the library's computers' desktop: password: carr_log. Perform a search for Assault Rifles or Gun Control.

 

GALILEO:  On campus link from Library's page off campus you will need a password. Obtain password from library or instuctor. Click on Databases A-Z and search the following databases:

Academic Search Complete lots of articles here.

CREDO - very good info here> definitions; encyclopedia and other reference information.

Research Library - a really good general database.

Campus Research (Westlaw) look here for laws and other legal information.

Georgia Code - covers all Georgia law.

eBooks on EBSCOhost - full length ebooks.

 

GALE INFOTRAC

Link to this opposing view database can be found at the bottom of the library's web page.

Password:

carr_log

An excellent database that discusses both sides of many topics.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip