This is the "Find Books" page of the "Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business   Tags: business  

This guide will direct you to research resources for a variety of business related topics.
Last Updated: May 11, 2017 URL: http://libguides.westgatech.edu/generalbusiness Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Business LC Classification

Business related books can be found in a variety of Library of Congress Classification call numbers

HA - Statistics

HB - Economic Theory. Demography

HC - Economic history and conditions

HD - Industries. Land use. Labor

HE - Transportation and communications

HF - Commerce

HG - Finance

HJ - Public Finance

 

eBooks

eBooks on EBSCOhost
Limit Your Results
 

Where to Start

If you don't know where to start with your research, use encyclopedias and dictionaries to find general information about your business topic.

Encyclopedias and dictionaries are usually located in the reference section of the library. 

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance - Burton S. Kaliski (Editor)
Call Number: REF BF31 .C715 2005
ISBN: 0028650654
Publication Date: 1905-06-01
Designed for the nonspecialist, the Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include executives, government administrators and scholars from leading business programs from around the United States.

Cover Art
International Encyclopedia of Business and Management - Malcom Warner (Editor)
Call Number: REF R726.7 .E53 2004
ISBN: 0415073995
Publication Date: 1996-06-01
This text meets the growing need for an international work of reference in the field of business and management. Providing users with an analysis of the history, theory, practice and future developments of business and management topics worldwide, this work gives an interdisciplinary key to both understanding and practice. It provides introductions to business and management topics, offering international perspectives. The broad and diverse range of information offered is presented in a clear, structured format.

 

Management

Cover Art
Organizational Behavior and Management - John M. Ivancevich; Robert Konopaske
Call Number: HD 58.7 .I89 2011
ISBN: 9780073530505
Publication Date: 2010-02-12
The authors’ goal in writing Organizational Behavior and Management 9e is to improve students’ ability to understand, interpret, and predict the behavior of people working in organizations. The book combines text, self-learning exercises, group participation exercises, and cases in an integrated way designed to enhance learning and retention of organizational behavior concepts and skills. A solid research base and an appendix on research techniques make this book suitable for a graduate studies course.

Cover Art
Misunderstood Millennial Talent - Joan Snyder Kuhl; Jennifer Zephirin; Sylvia Ann Hewlett (Foreword by)
Call Number: HD 6270 .K84 2016
ISBN: 9781942600992
Publication Date: 2016-08-02
Corporate recruiters and employers tend to perceive Millennials as a major flight risk, not worth investing in because they’ll be out the door in a year or two. Yet our data reveals this stereotype to be grossly misapplied. While Millennials with a financial safety net are far more likely than those who lack it to be a flight risk, they comprise a mere nine percent of this talent cohort. InMisunderstood Millennial Talent, we bust other myths about employees between the ages of 21 and 34 to stress the imperative to talent specialists of investing in this next generation of leaders.

Cover Art
Organizational Behavior - Jason A. Colquitt; Jeffery A. LePine; Michael J. Wesson
Call Number: HD 58.7 .C6255 2015
ISBN: 9780077862565
Publication Date: 2014-01-24
Now in its fourth edition, Colquitt-LePine-Wesson continues to offer a novel and innovative approach to teaching organizational behavior. The focus, tone, and organization of the book shows students that: OB really matters - The book opens with two chapters barely covered in other texts: job performance and organizational commitment. Those topics are critical to managers and students alike, and represent two of the most critical outcomes in OB. Each successive chapter then links that chapter’s topic back to those outcomes, illustrating why OB matters in today’s organizations. OB topics all fit together - The book is structured around an integrative model, shown on the back cover and spotlighted in the first chapter, that provides a roadmap for the course. The model illustrates how individual, team, leader, and organizational factors shape employee attitudes, and how those attitudes impact performance and commitment. In this way, the model reminds students where they are, where they’ve been, and where they’re going. OB is all around them - The book includes innovative insert box features that students actually enjoy reading. OB on Screen uses scenes from popular films, such as Skyfall, Lincoln, 42, Moneyball, and Argo to demonstrate OB topics. OB at the Bookstore draws a bridge to popular business books, including Quiet, the Charisma Myth, Lean In, and the Happiness Project.

 

Accounting

Cover Art
Accounting: in 60 Minutes! - the Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of Financial Accounting in No Time - Jon Woychyshyn; William Wyatt
Call Number: HF5636.W89
ISBN: 9781500837174
Publication Date: 2014-08-20
Accounting Finally Made Simple (Yes, I''m Not Kidding!) Are You Ready to Get Ahead of the Curve?

Cover Art
UNDERSTAND ACCOUNTING Without Falling Asleep - Tim Shortridge
Call Number: HF5636.S56
ISBN: 9781512066036
Publication Date: 2015-05-24
Since 1992, Tim Shortridge has been teaching accounting to non-accountants. Over years of trial and error, he developed this simple explanation of the basics that has proven to be easy to understand and keep people awake during the learning process.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip