This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business   Tags: business  

This guide will direct you to research resources for a variety of business related topics.
Last Updated: May 11, 2017 URL: http://libguides.westgatech.edu/generalbusiness Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Print Articles

These print journals and magazines  may be available in hard copy in the West Georgia Technical College Library

  • Accounting Technology
  • Bloomberg Business Week
  • Georgia Trend
  • Journal of Accountancy
  • Training
  • Workforce

These newspapers may be available in hard copy in the West Georgia Technical College Library

  • Wall Street Journal
  • Atlanta Business Chronicle

 

Search GALILEO

Discover GALILEO, a new way to search and retrieve content from GALILEO’s hundred+ databases, digital collections, and beyond, including print materials found only in library collections. Discover GALILEO provides a single search of all of these materials and more, combining the ease and speed of a popular Internet search engine with the quality and organization of content that only a library can provide. 

http://help.galileo.usg.edu/librarians/discover_galileo_information

 

 

Find a Specific Article in GALILEO

 

Finding Journals in GALILEO

 

Search Tips

When you search your topic for the first time in GALILEO, you will get thousands if not millions of search results. Here are a few was to narrow the results down to a more manage number using the Limit To feature in GALILEO.

FULL TEXT

When limiting GALILEO to only list results which are Full Text, allows you to read the entire newspaper article, journal article or book.

Full Text

SCHOLARLY (PEER REVIEWED) JOURNALS

Scholarly journals (also called academic journals or peer-reviewed journals) Includes original research articles, written by researchers and experts in a particular academic discipline. When limiting GALIELEO to list Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals, you will get search results written by experts. These articles are usually more technical in nature.

Scholarly Journal

 

Publication Date

By default Galileo will provide results from the oldest item published to the most recent.  To limit the number of search results, change the date range.  In the photo below, shows the number of results presented within a 5 year date range

 

Publication Date

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar will conduct a wide search of journals, books, and other publications based on keywords you enter into the search box.

You may not be able to fully access the articles and books that Google Scholar finds, but you can take thoses titles and search through the library's resources to gain access to them.  If we don't own them, we can try to reques them for you. 



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip